Dalam Satu Denyut Nadi

Daylight

I’ve been living as a sky-catcher
Who was always stuck in every sunsets
All I did was trying to paint
The color of the skies who left me behind

I’ve been living as a melancholy poets
And was known as a girl in the rain
All I ever touched was every raindrops
And stared into every pool of memories

I’ve been living as a shade of blues
Who could never be
That one thin blurred lines
To unite the seas and the skies

I’ve been living as a storyteller
And was always a nighter
All I see was an infinite dark skies
Without any dims of lights

I once believed the theories of starlights
That someone may come
To my every long night, dark skies
And brought their lights to shine my life

But then I met you
Not long after I’ve finally found
My very own self
My every pieces of worths

You came to me like a daylight
When my skies has finally clear
But your lights make it brighter, lighter

You came to me like a daylight
And for the first time in my life
Your presence made me realize

That this time
I don’t need any lights to shine on me
Because I am already the light itself

You came to me like a daylight
With your every warm embrace
To melt away every cold stings in me

You came to me like a daylight
That hold me tight
To welcome this new day, new life
We’re going to walk, we’re going to live
Hands by hands, side by side
Towards every lights
In this life and Hereafter

Tinggalkan komentar